Liza Colby Sound




The Liza Colby Sound, out of NYC, is known for an aesthetic that harnesses the grit of garage rock, the anthemic power of classic arena rock, the sweat-soaked salvation of a soul revue, and the sneering defiance of punk rock. Part shaman, part seductress, Liza Colby was born to earn the Queen Of Rock N’ Roll mantle. Her music is for sinful Saturday nights, and redemptive Sunday mornings. It’s heartbreak music; it’s music of sexual liberation; it’s music for when it matters most. Liza’s vocals are boldly vulnerable, surrounded and supported by a freight train of power: Charly Roth (drums), Alec Morton (bass), and Jay Shepard (guitar), shaking the rafters and rattling your soul. 

This past year has been a watershed one for the high-octane rock quartet, seeing the band taking its incendiary live show throughout the U.S., Japan, and Europe. The Liza Colby Sound's opening salvo to 2019 will be its single "Thunder Rolling" from the four-piece band's debut full-length record Object To Impossible Destination, to be released spring 2019. 

.Imagine Led Zeppelin at Madison Square Garden meets James Brown at the Apollo. Picture Tina Turner prowling the stage like Iggy Pop with vocals that conjure Aretha Franklin and Humble Pie’s Steve Marriott. Hyperbolic? Nah, come to a show!


Liza Colby - Vocals
 Jay Shepard - Guitar
 Alec Morton - Bass
Charles P. Roth - Drums



News: Japan tour 2018

Liza and the guys recently had a NYC residency at Berlin and just came home from slaying a tour in Japan.

12.4.18 Club Vijon - Osaka, Japan with Hibushibire

12.5.18 Growly - Kyoto, Japan - Kyoto, Japan

12.6.18 Varit - Kobe, Japan - Kobe,Japan

12.7.18 The Galaxy - Tokyo, Japan - with The's & The Jungles

12.9.18 Live Freak - Tokyo, Japan

12.10.18 Heaven's Door - Tokyo, Japan with The Let's Go's